The Advisory Council of Bishop McGuinness Catholic High School is an organization that provides for the progress and welfare of the school. The Council consists of 12 members who serve overlapping terms of three years. These members serve without financial compensation and are appointed by the Archbishop of Oklahoma City.


Council Members 2018–2019


Mr. Tim Altendorf Chairman
Mr. Jeff Segell Vice Chairman
Mr. Andrew Schmidt Secretary/Treasurer
Mrs. Susan Abeln Member
Rev. Ray Ackerman Member
Mrs. Lisa Edmonds Member
Mr. William Fankhauser Member
Ms. Ann Cook Member
Dr. Scott de la Garza Member
Mr. John Rieger Member
Rev. Richard D. Stansberry Member
Mr. Ben Williams Member

Ex-Officio Members
Mrs. Diane Floyd, Superintendent of Catholic Schools
Mr. David Johnson, Archdiocesan Business Manager
Mr. Steve Jacobi, Immediate Past Chairman

School Staff
Mr. David Morton, President/Principal
Ms. E. Anne Hathcoat, Assistant Principal/Academics and Curriculum
Mr. Robert Epps, Assistant Principal/Student Affairs
Mrs. Janet Ciupak, Chief Financial Officer/Business Manager